OUR WARRANTIES

#mk-page-title-box-5d13f11e95454 { height: 400px; background-color: ; text-align: left; background-image: url("https://ecocuisinedesign.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/01/image-3-4-hr.jpg"); background-attachment:; background-position:center top; } #mk-page-title-box-5d13f11e95454 .mk-page-title-box-title { font-size: 45px; line-height: 45px; font-weight: bold; color: #4d4d4f; padding-bottom: 20px; margin-bottom: 20px; letter-spacing: 0px; } #mk-page-title-box-5d13f11e95454 .mk-page-title-box-title--underline:after { background: #4d4d4f; left: 0; margin: 0;} #mk-page-title-box-5d13f11e95454 .mk-page-title-box-subtitle { font-size: 20px; line-height: 20px; font-weight: ; color: #4d4d4f;}

FULL ONE-YEAR WARRANTY

ECD is proud to offer a full one-year warranty on our kitchen transformation product. This warranty applies from the date of purchase, subject to the exclusions provided in the appropriate section.

EXCLUSIVE LIMITED FIVE-YEAR WARRANTY

An exclusive limited five-year warranty from the manufacturer is offered on melamine products against manufacturing defects from the date of purchase on the following parts: doors, drawer veneers and case fronts, interior accessories, hardware and mouldings, subject to the exclusions given in the Warranty Exclusions section.

EXCLUSIVE LIMITED 12-YEAR WARRANTY

An exclusive limited 12-year warranty from the manufacturer is offered on polymer products against manufacturing defects from the date of purchase on the following parts: doors, drawer veneers and case fronts, interior accessories, hardware and mouldings, subject to the exclusions given in the Warranty Exclusions section.

Warranty Exclusions
No warranty will be applied for all materials (melamine, laminate and polyester) in the following circumstances:

  • Maintenance done against the instructions given in the manufacturer’s warranty
  • Misuse
  • Abusive use
  • Product was modified or repaired by a person not employed by ECD
  • Water damage
  • High temperature damage
  • Vapour damage
  • Accident
  • Adjustments made to doors and drawers
  • Adjustments made to door hinges, drawer runners and pulls and knobs

Exclusions specific to melamine, laminate and veneers
In the case of boils or delamination, ECD reserves the right, after assessing the materials, to reject any claim that could result from misuse or inappropriate maintenance.

Exclusions specific to all countertops

  • Scratches
  • Discolouration
  • Flaking

Exclusions specific to all laminate countertops

  • Joint expansion

Exclusions specific to all granite countertops

  • The sealer must be applied according to the provider’s specifications. Failure to do so will result in the rejection of the claim.

Exclusions specific to all wood countertops

  • Delamination
  • Stains

Hardware, sinks, and valves and fittings
These products are not manufactured by ECD. Therefore, the warranty provided by the applicable manufacturer applies.

Important warning
We recommend that you take note of the materials’ characteristics and read the maintenance manuals provided for each. Doing so will help you better understand the exclusions of our warranty program.

Application of the warranty
Should a defect surface during the term of the warranty, ECD will decide, at our own discretion, if the product shall be repaired or replaced with a product of equal value, with respect to the following provisions:

  • ECD cannot warrant that the finish of the replacement parts will be identical to their originals. Different production lots can show variances in colour. Also, each part can be unique and change throughout the years.
  • The replacement will be carried out according to the product availability at the time of the claim. Should the product be discontinued or unavailable at that moment, ECD will fulfil the warranty in accordance with one of the following options:
    • ECD will substitute the defective part by a new similar or equivalent part or a new model that could provide the right fit.
    • Should substitution be impossible, ECD will assist you in the selection of another solution. If this other solution exceeds the value of the original part, ECD will credit the value of the original part, and will not assume the exceeding cost of the replacement part.
X

NOS GARANTIES

#mk-page-title-box-5a345e356475b { height: 400px; background-color: ; text-align: left; background-image: url("https://ecocuisinedesign.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/01/image-3-4-hr.jpg"); background-attachment:; background-position:center top; } #mk-page-title-box-5a345e356475b .mk-page-title-box-title { font-size: 45px; line-height: 45px; font-weight: bold; color: #4d4d4f; padding-bottom: 20px; margin-bottom: 20px; letter-spacing: 0px; } #mk-page-title-box-5a345e356475b .mk-page-title-box-title--underline:after { background: #4d4d4f; left: 0; margin: 0;} #mk-page-title-box-5a345e356475b .mk-page-title-box-subtitle { font-size: 20px; line-height: 20px; font-weight: ; color: #4d4d4f;}

GARANTIE TOTALE DE 1 AN

Chez Éco Cuisine Design, nous sommes fiers de vous offrir une garantie totale de un (1) an sur notre produit de transformation de cuisine. Cette garantie s’applique à compter de la date d’achat, sous réserve des exclusions mentionnées dans la section prévue à cet effet.

GARANTIE EXCLUSIVE LIMITÉE DE 5 ANS

Une garantie exclusive limitée de cinq (5) ans du manufacturier vous est offerte sur les produits de mélamine contre les défauts de fabrication à compter de la date d’achat sur les pièces suivantes : portes, placages et façades de tiroirs, accessoires intérieurs, quincaillerie et moulures, sous réserve des exclusions mentionnées dans la section Exclusions à l’application de la garantie.

GARANTIE EXCLUSIVE LIMITÉE DE 12 ANS

Une garantie exclusive limitée de douze (12) ans du manufacturier vous est offerte sur les produits de polymère contre les défauts de fabrication à compter de la date d’achat sur les pièces suivantes : portes, placages et façades de tiroirs, accessoires intérieurs, quincaillerie et moulures, sous réserve des exclusions mentionnées dans la section Exclusions à l’application de la garantie.

Exclusions à l’application de la garantie


Aucune garantie ne s’applique dans les cas suivants :

  • Pour tous les matériaux (mélamine, stratifié, polymère, polyester)
  • Entretien fait en dérogation des instructions de la garantie du fabricant
  • Mauvais usage
  • Utilisation abusive
  • Le produit a été modifié ou réparé par une personne autre qu’un employé d’Éco Cuisine Design
  • Dommages causés par l’eau
  • Dommages causés par une température excessive
  • Dommages causés par la vapeur
  • Accident
  • Ajustement des portes et tiroirs
  • Ajustement des charnières de portes, glissières de tiroirs et poignées

Exclusions spécifiques à la mélamine au stratifié et au placage


Dans le cas de gonflement ou de décollement, Éco Cuisine Design se réserve le droit, après examen des matériaux, de refuser toute réclamation qui pourrait être due à un mauvais usage ou entretien.

Exclusions spécifiques pour tous les comptoirs

 

  • Égratignures
  • Décoloration
  • Écaillements

Exclusions spécifiques pour tous les comptoirs de stratifiés

 

  • Gonflement des joints

Exclusions spécifiques pour les comptoirs de granit

 

  • Le scellant doit être appliqué selon les spécifications du fournisseur à défaut de quoi les réclamations seront refusées.

Exclusions spécifiques pour les comptoirs de bois

 

  • Décollement de planches
  • Taches

Quincailleries, éviers et robinetterie


Ces produits ne sont pas fabriqués par Éco Cuisine Design et la garantie de chaque fournisseur s’applique.

Mise en garde importante


Nous vous invitons à prendre connaissance des caractéristiques des différents matériaux ainsi que du guide d’entretien de chacun d’eux. Cela vous aidera à mieux comprendre les exclusions de notre programme de garantie.

Application de la garantie


Si un défaut apparaissait pendant la durée de la garantie, Éco Cuisine Design décidera, à sa discrétion, de la réparation ou du remplacement par un produit de valeur égale, en respectant les conditions suivantes :

  • Éco Cuisine Design ne peut garantir que le fini des pièces de remplacement soit identique à l’original. Des lots différents de production peuvent occasionner des variantes dans les couleurs. De plus, chaque pièce peut présenter des disparités et celles-ci peuvent subir des modifications au cours des années.
  • Le remplacement sera effectué dans la mesure de la disponibilité du produit au moment de la réclamation. Si le produit requis s’avère discontinué ou non disponible au moment requis, Éco Cuisine Design honorera sa garantie selon l’une des options suivantes :
    • Substitution par une nouvelle pièce semblable ou équivalente ou un autre modèle qui permettrait un agencement adéquat.
    • Si la substitution s’avère impossible, Éco Cuisine Design vous assistera dans le choix d’une autre solution. Si cette dernière devait excéder le coût de la pièce originale, Éco Cuisine Design créditera la valeur de la pièce originale, mais ne s’engage pas à assumer le coût excédentaire de remplacement.

Start typing and press Enter to search